prayer for tomorrow

prayer for restful sleep tonight.

prayer for renewed energy for aaro 9 tomorrow.

prayer for strength to give my best for these students, their families, my co-workers, my employers, SMU.

prayer for wisdom and discernment, compassion and understanding when interacting with the first-year students.

prayer for me to see the students in my small group through Your eyes. to see how precious each one of these students is. how infinitely valuable they are to You.

prayer for me to answer their questions thoroughly, for me to help equip them to live their college years to the fullest potential.

prayer for me to be honest, open, vulnerable. professional yet understanding.

prayer for me to love my neighbor as myself.

prayer for me to be filled with Your Spirit all day long. for me to listen for Your still, small voice. for me to believe You are near me even when it is hard for me to have faith that You are sovereign, You are in control.

prayer for me to walk in freedom. live life without limits.

prayer for You to tear down strongholds in my life, one by one.

prayer for You to teach me how to trust You again.

Lord I want to love like Jesus. I want to these students to know You. I want them to feel valued, to feel like they belong here, to feel that someone here cares about them – cares about the things that make them unique and special. Teach me how to love like You already love them.

Lord teach my heart to dance with Yours. Take my heart just as it is now – weak, confused, weary, fearful, selfish, stubborn – and allow me to experience the freedom I have when i dance with You. I need to, I want to feel Your heart beat. I want to see like You see. I want to hurt like You hurt. I want to cry like You cry. I want to rejoice with You. I want to be in this world, but not of it because the only thing that can define my existence is the fact that I am Yours. Give me a heart that serves not for my own gain but because I can’t not share Your goodness to others.

My Princess Bride

May I invite you to let your heart dance with Me today? Only I can turn your mourning into dancing. I will give you the beauty and grace needed for the world to see that you are My Beautiful Bride. When you dance with Me, you will feel yourself move to the beat of My heart. It is time, My Bride, to put on your dancing shoes. Now allow Me, your Prince, to play a song, a song for your soul. A song that will make your heart beat with Mine now and throughout all eternity.

[Sheri Rose Shepherd]

You have turned my mourning into joyful dancing.

You have taken away my clothes of mourning and clothed me with joy, that I might sing praises to you and not be silent.

O LORD my God, I will give you thanks forever!

Psalm 30:11-12

One thought on “prayer for tomorrow

Leave a Reply

